Baby Builders (Hardcover)

Baby Builders Cover Image
By Elissa Haden Guest, Hiroe Nakata (Illustrator)
$17.99
Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Caution: Babies at Work! These babies are busy building a wonderful playhouse in this bustling picture book for fans of Mighty, Mighty Construction Site.

Wearing their hard hats, safety goggles, and work boots, a team of toddlers are busy building away. Using excavators, shovels, and bulldozers, they are hard at work making their perfect playhouse blueprint come to life. Jaunty rhyme perfectly complements the playful and bouncing illustrations in this kid pleaser.

About the Author


Elissa Haden Guest is the award-winning author of numerous children’s books, including Bella’s Rules and the Iris and Walter series. Elissa’s honors include a PEN Center USA West Literary Award, a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year, and an ALA Notable Book. She has an MFA in children’s literature from Hollins University. She teaches writing and lives with her family in San Francisco, California.

Hiroe Nakata has illustrated many books for children with her cheerful and delightful watercolors. For Snow Happy!, she researched her own neighborhood's parks, trees, and wildlife during snowfalls, and the local children in colorful knits were inspiring to her. She is also the author of Not That Tutu! Hiroe lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Praise For…


"A picture book custom-built for construction-site-obsessed tots . . . Guest's rhyming text imagines a workforce of toddlers heading out to work at a construction site. Nakata's cherubic, pudgy, diverse cast of characters is clearly up for the job . . . A dream-come-true building book for babes in arms." —Kirkus 
Product Details
ISBN: 9780525552703
ISBN-10: 0525552707
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: May 19th, 2020
Pages: 32