The 12 Days of Kindergarten (Paperback)

The 12 Days of Kindergarten Cover Image
By Jenna Lettice, Colleen Madden (Illustrator)
$4.99
Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Get ready to go back to school by counting the first 12 days of kindergarten with this fun-filled picture book inspired by “The 12 Days of Christmas” — perfect for fans of Natasha Wing’s “The Night Before” series. Includes stickers for a great school-time reward!
 
On the first day of kindergarten, a new student finds ONE classroom cubby of his very own. On the second day, he sees TWO yummy snacks. The third day? THREE friends! Each of the first 12 fun-filled days of kindergarten are illuminated in this cumulative rhyming storybook based on “The 12 Days of Christmas.”
 
Kindergartners and their parents and teachers will love spotting all the fun things to find in the classroom. It’s a great way to calm first-day-of-school jitters by talking about what to expect once school is under way. And the book includes stickers—perfect treats for the first 12 days of school.
 
Also available: The 12 Days of Preschool, The 12 Days of Halloween, and The 12 Days of Valentine's.

"Warm and comforting, it shows kids what to expect during their first days at school." —ReadBrightly

About the Author


JENNA LETTICE is a Brooklyn-based children’s book editor. She was inspired to write the 12 Days series by memories of her mother’s preparation for Valentine’s Day, when she would put a small gift for Jenna in a Valentine’s mailbox on each of the days leading up to the holiday.

COLLEEN MADDEN is the illustrator of several children’s books, including Mariah Carey’s picture-book version of “All I Want for Christmas Is You.” She lives in the Philadelphia area with her husband and two sons.

Praise For…


.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780399557330
ISBN-10: 0399557334
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 27th, 2017
Pages: 24
Language: English
Series: The 12 Days of